June Wrap Up – Nameless Queen

June Wrap Up & Review

How is it summer already? Lockdown has been our hibernation…we barely know what day it is anymore! Great news for the UK though – Lockdown has been relaxed even further! Well mainly just England…but Scotland and Wales are slowly doing it too which is fantastic! We can breathe actual fresh air for long periods of time without sitting in your garden! YAY!


June Review: The Nameless Queen

Nameless Queen by Rebecca McLaughlin was our winning book of choice for this month! A debut novel for a really lovely author, Nameless Queen is a YA fantasy novel perfect for fans of Furyborn, Red Queen, and Everless.

Nameless Queen is a royal fantasy debut novel with a rags to riches trope. It has everything you need for a fantasy book: magic, mystery, fight scenes, interesting political system, brave heroines…Coin is a sassy strong-headed character – we loved her!

Fantasy is such a hard genre to jump into but we can safely say we enjoyed this debut standalone but wished it had been a duology so we could have had more! The story is exciting, suspenseful and filled with just the right amount of mystery to keep us guessing but it was definitely rushed in some places and it needed a more epic battle scene.

Also we need her name 😂 its killing us not knowing!

We would like to thank the author @mcrebecky for agreeing to talk to us (Q&A will be on the blog tomorrow) and to the lovely bloggers who took part in the readalong!


Have you read this one? If you have already read it, do you agree with our thoughts? Tell us your own opinions of it in the comments below…

Can’t wait to do it all again next month!

Lots of Love,

Kayleigh & Tish xx

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.